Menu

Word of Life Lutheran Church

Sermons

"Keeping it in Perspective" -- Luke 10:17-20, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, September 29, 2019

"Grace is NOT a Gamble" -- Luke 16:1-15, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, September 22, 2019

"Shepherding 101" -- Luke 15:1-10, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, September 15, 2019

"Total Commitment" -- Luke 14:25-35, Pastor Ole Lillestolen,  Sunday, September 8, 2019

"Living in His Resurrection" -- Luke 14:1-14, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, September 1, 2019

"Known By The Master" -- Luke 13:22-30, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, August 25, 2019

"A Great Divide" -- Luke 12:49-56, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, August 18, 2019

"Seeking His Kingdom" -- Luke 12:22-34, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, August 11, 2019

"Run the Race" -- Hebrews 12:1-2, Guest Preacher Jonny Sollie, Sunday, August 4, 2019

"As You Grow, Disciple" -- Ephesians 4:11-16, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, July 28, 2019

"God's Mission" -- Romans 10:13-15, Guest Preacher Jonny Sollie, Sunday, July 21, 2019

"Go and Do Likewise" -- Luke 10:25-37, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, July 14, 2019

"Abide in Me; Pruning, Abiding, BEARING FRUIT" -- John 15:5-8, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, July 7, 2019

"Abide in Me; Pruning, ABIDING, Bearing Fruit" -- John 15:3-4, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, June 30, 2019

"Abide in Me; PRUNING, Abiding, Bearing Fruit" -- John 15:1-2, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, June 23, 2019

"Guest Pastor Ron Erickson (Video)" -- Ephesians 4:11-16, Sunday, June 16, 2019

"One In Spirit" -- John 14:23-31, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, June 9, 2019

"My Prayer for You" -- John 17:20-26, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, June 2, 2019

"Mission, Action, and Expectation" -- Matthew 10:1-20, Guest Preacher Jason Rogness, Sunday, May 12, 2019

"Hear My Voice" -- John 10:22-30, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, May 12, 2019

"LET" -- Colossians 3:15,16, Pastor Ole Lillestolen, Sunday, May 5, 2019

"The Living One" -- Luke 24:1-12, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Easter Sunday, April 21, 2019

"Father, Glorify Your Name" -- John 12:20-43, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, April 14, 2019

"A Stumbling Stone" -- Luke 20:9-20, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, April 7, 2019

"The Father's Love" -- Luke 15:11-32, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, March 31, 2019

"Remember" -- Deuteronomy 6, Guest Preacher Jeff Isaac Sunday, March 24, 2019

"The Gathering" -- Luke 13:31-35, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, March 17, 2019

"Trials and Temptations" -- Luke 4:1-13, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, March 10, 2019

Due to technical difficulties, the sermon from March 3, 2019 was not recorded

"Backward Living" -- Luke 6:27-38, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, February 24, 2019

"Backward Thinking" -- Luke 6:17-26, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, February 17, 2019

"The Great Ask" -- Luke 5:1-11, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, February 10, 2019

"You Are Known" -- Jeremiah 1:4-10, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, February 3, 2019

"Seeing the Biblical Jesus" -- Luke 4:16-30, Pastor Ole Lillestolen Sunday, January 27, 2019

"A Reliable Bible" -- 1 Corinthians 3:19,20, Pastor Ole Lillestolen Sunday, January 20, 2019

"The Death of Sin" -- Romans 6:1-11, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, January 13, 2019

"The Mystery of Christ Revealed" -- Ephesians 3:1-12, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, January 6, 2019

Due to technical difficulties, the sermons from December 23 & 30, 2018 were not recorded

There is no recording of the Children's Program from Sunday, December 16, 2018

"The Lord the Messenger" -- Malachi 3:1-7b, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, December 9, 2018

"The Lord Our Righteousness" -- Jeremiah 33:14-16, Pastor Jon Ronnevik Sunday, December 2, 2018

"Why, or How, When We Suffer?" -- Job 38:1,2, Pastor Ole Lillestolen Sunday, November 25, 2018

"To the End" -- Mark 13:1-13, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, November 18, 2018

"All In" -- Mark 12:38-44, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, November 11, 2018

"Blessed Are..." -- Matthew 5:1-12, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, November 4, 2018

"We're On A Mission From God" -- Isaiah 6:1-8, Guest Preacher Ben Hosch, Sunday, October 28, 2018

"Finding Rest" -- Hebrews 4:1-13, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, October 21, 2018

"Batten Down the Hatches" -- Hebrews 3:12-19, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, October 14, 2018

"Pay Attention!" -- Hebrews 2, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, October 7, 2018

"Missionaries to Chad Africa" -- John 6:51-69, Guest Preacher Danny Bronson, Sunday, September 30, 2018

"Servant of All" -- Mark 9:30-37, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, September 23, 2018

"Unbelief and the Power of Prayer" -- Mark 9:14-29, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, September 16, 2018

"Love Your Neighbor" -- James 2:1-10, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, September 9, 2018

"Clean Hearts" -- Mark 7:14-23, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, September 2, 2018

"Tradition" -- Mark 7:1-13, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, August 26, 2018

"A Hard Teaching" -- John 6:51-69, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, August 19, 2018

"Made New" -- Ephesians 4:17-24, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, August 12, 2018

"The Bread of Life" -- John 6:25-35, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, August 5, 2018

"More Than We Can Handle" -- Mark 6:45-56, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, July 29, 2018

"The Good Shepherd" -- Mark 6:30-44, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, July 22, 2018

"The Sacrifice" -- Mark 6:14-29, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, July 15, 2018

"Power in Weakness" -- 2 Corinthians 12:1-10, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, July 8, 2018

"The Wait" -- Lamentations 3:22-33, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, July 1, 2018

"Who is This?" -- Mark 4:35-41, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, June 24, 2018

"Kingdom Ambassadors" -- 2 Corinthians 5:11-21, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, June 17, 2018

"The Glorious Engrained in the Small" -- Matthew 13:31-35, Guest Pastor Paul Larson (Video), Sunday, June 10, 2018

"Renewal" -- 2 Corinthians 4:13-18, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, June 3, 2018 

"Born Again" -- John 3:1-8, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, May 27, 2018

"Declaring the Wonders of God" -- Acts 2:1-21, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, May 20, 2018

"God Comforts Like a Mother" -- Isaiah 49:15-16; 66:13; 40:12; & Psalm 131:1-2, Guest Pastor Jerry Boerner, Sunday, May 13, 2018

"Faith and Facts: The BIG BANG" -- Psalm 19:1, Pastor Ole Lillestolen, Sunday, May 6, 2018

"What's It All About?" -- John 15:1-8, Pastor Ole Lillestolen, Sunday, April 29, 2018

"Confident Love" -- 1 John 3:16-18, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, April 22, 2018

"Children of God" -- 1 John 3:1-10, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, April 15, 2018

"The Word of Life" -- John 1:1-5, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, April 8, 2018

"I Have Seen the Lord" -- John 20:11-18, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, April 1, 2018

"A Right Attitude" -- Philippians 2:5-11, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, March 25, 2018

"A New Covenant" -- Jeremiah 31:31-34, Pastor Ole Lillestolen, Sunday, March 18, 2018

"Lifted Up" -- John 3:14-21, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, March 11, 2018

"Jesus' Message" -- Mark 1:14,15, Pastor Ole Lillestolen, Sunday, March 4, 2018

"The Job Description" -- Mark 8:27-38, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, February 25, 2018

"Standing the Test" -- James 1:12-18, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, February 18, 2018

"Seeing Him in a New Light" -- Mark 9:2-8, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, February 11, 2018

 "Becoming All Things" -- 1 Corinthians 9:19-27, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, February 4, 2018

The sermon from Sunday, January 28, 2018 was not recorded.

Due to inclement weather, services were canceled for Sunday, January 21, 2018.

"Come and See" -- John 1:43-51, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, January 14, 2018

"But I Am Baptized!" -- Romans 6:1-11, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, January 7, 2018

"The Christmas Hangover" -- Luke 2:22-40, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Dec. 31, 2017

"How Will This Be?" -- Luke 1:26-38, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Dec. 24, 2017

Sunday School Program​ -- Sunday Dec. 17, 2017 -- No recording

"After Me" -- Mark 1:1-8, Pastor Ole Lillestolen, Sunday, Dec. 10, 2017

"More Than a Prophet" -- Mark 13:24-27, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Dec. 3, 2017

"Everything Right Under the Son" -- 1 Corinthians 15:20-28, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Nov. 26, 2017

"Faith at Work" -- Matthew 25:14-30, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Nov. 19, 2017

Due to technical difficulties, the sermon from Sunday, Nov. 12, 2017, was not recorded.

"What Is Ahead?" -- Revelation 7:9-17, Pastor Ole Lillestolen, Sunday, Nov. 5, 2017

"Reformation" -- Romans 3:19-28, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Oct. 29, 2017

"Model Status" -- 1 Thessalonians 1:1-10, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Oct. 22, 2017

"The Secret of Happiness" -- Philippians 4:4-13, Pastor Ole Lillestolen, Sunday, Oct. 15, 2017

"#neversettle" -- Philippians 3:4b-14, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Oct. 8, 2017

"Is God Just?" -- Ezekiel 18:1-4, 25-32, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Oct. 1, 2017

"Appoint Imperfect People" -- Titus 1:5-9, Regional Pastor Gary Witkop, Sunday, Sept. 24, 2017

"Forgiven" -- Matthew 18:21-35, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017

"A Testament to His Faithfulness" -- Psalm 139, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Sept. 10, 2017

"Who Do You Follow?" -- Matthew 16:21-28, Pastor Jon Ronnevik, Sunday, Sept. 3, 2017